Now Reading
Pokémon Direct Will Be Live on January 9, 2020

It has become pretty common for Nintendo to begin new years with a Direct, so we waited. We all expected a Nintendo Direct, but what many did not expect was a Pokémon Direct announcement from Nintendo.

Speculation has been overwhelming on Reddit and Twitter, but it looks like we will be getting some information regarding new content for Sword and Shield.

Advertisements

According to a German press release regarding the freshly announced Direct, Sword and Shield are in the headlines. You can see the tweet here from @Ruki185 with a screenshot from said press release:

Advertisements

For a lot of Pokémon fans, this is disappointing, though. There are many players that are salivating over the idea of a Sinnoh remake, possibly in the same fashion as Let’s Go. Unfortunately, that may not be the case. But the Pokémon Direct will be 20 minutes in length, so who knows what else will be included. Watch the Direct when it goes live here on January 9th in your local time zones.

Pokémon Direct 1.9.2020

Here are some times for those interested:

Advertisements

Japan – 11:30PM

UK – 2:30PM

Advertisements

US East Coast – 9:30AM

See Also
Massive Giveaway

Advertisements

US West Coast – 6:30AM

What are you hoping to see come out of this Pokémon Direct? Are you excited for more Sword and Shield content? Are you hoping for a new game announcement? Or would you like to see Pokémon Pinball revived with Wooloo as the main Pokémon?

Advertisements

Let us know in the comments below! Thank you for stopping by and reading SwitchWatch.co.uk. I hope you have a great time watching the Direct. Happy gaming, everyone!

UPDATE

It seems like we got some great announcements in this Direct! A Dungeon remake, Sword/Shield Expansion passes, and Pokemon Home news. What did you think?

Advertisements

 

What's Your Reaction?
Beep Borp
0
Excited
0
Game Over
0
Happy
0
In Love
0
© SwitchWatch.co.uk 2020. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. SwitchWatch is a registered trademark.
Scroll To Top